ICL Services
Ask a question

Ozon

Ozon is one of Russia's largest e-commerce websites with more than 1.6 million products offered in 24 categories, from books and clothes to food and health products. Every day, the company processes over 80,000 orders, more than 90% of which are delivered exactly at the time interval chosen by the client. Today OZON has 1.5 million unique users per day and a loyal user base of over 30 million people.

ICL Services and Ozon began their partnership in 2017, six months after the opening of the first online store warehouse complex in the Volga Federal District. Specialists from ICL Services have helped to improve the video surveillance system, reduce staffing costs and simplify the work of security service.

In addition, engineers from ICL Services install and service Ozon automated parcel terminals in 19 Russian cities.

Key Challenges

The Ozon logistics complex in the village of Stolbishche (Tatarstan) is a mezzanine-type metal, three-story structure inside the warehouse complex. Each floor of the complex has 20-25 rows with bays.

The customer needed a system that would reduce theft, prove its occurrence and ensure surveillance at the prepackaging, packaging and storage sites. Other requirements included integrating video surveillance with the security and fire-fighting systems, as well as the access control system. Doing so allowed the security team to generate reports on alarms and sensors in addition to managing the system in a single interface.

The customer reached out to ICL Services and asked to assess the calculations of the previous contractor. The customer later requested a quote for designing, constructing, installing, equipping, and commissioning. ICL Services specialists were able to reduce the total cost of the project, and the company signed a contract for the provision of services.


Goals and objectives

  • To reduce the burden on the security team
  • To install commercial equipment in 14 cities
Solution

Implemented our solution

  1. After completing the survey and design works, ICL Services engineers helped the company to select equipment and determine the location of cameras. Later, the design of the IT system and the installation of a video surveillance system began, as well as the process of integrating the fire alarm system with a separate VideoNet software package. It helps the security team analysing recordings, install cross line detectors and left object detectors, and to trigger signals about incidents.
  2. In February 2018, ICL Services specialists were trained in Ozon's Moscow office and began to install, configure, and service Ozon automated parcel terminals in several Russian cities.

    ICL Services engineers are responsible for logistics. They pick up automated parcel terminals from the customer’s warehouse, check their integrity after delivery, and fix any damages if necessary. Then they install the equipment, mount the security system, and connect the service and user lockers.

    After installation and configuration, engineers check the communication channels, adjust the camera capture angle, test the device for lockers opening and take a picture of the automated parcel terminal from all sides to confirm that the camera is installed exactly where the customer planned.

    When the premises don't allow for the automated parcel terminal to be placed on the planned site, the engineers propose a new location and coordinate it with the customer.

  3. After delivery, installation, wiring, and configuration, ICL Services engineers keep the automated parcel terminals in working condition. They carry out preventive maintenance, replace spare parts, and eliminate problems. When the connection with an automated parcel terminal disappears, the monitors do not work, the bar codes are not scanned or there is a blackout, an engineer is dispatched at the customer's request. In each city, there is at least one engineer who serves the automated parcel terminals.

    “Ozon would need to have a large staff to carry out this amount of work. Engineers would need to know how to service the network, computers, equipment, and how to support and service automated parcel terminals. In addition, it's costly to have full-time engineers throughout Russia,” notes Nikolay Zolotsev, head of the service provider team of the on-site technical support team at ICL Services.

    The onsite engineer evaluates the situation and resolves the problem if possible. They restore power or the communication channel or reboot the terminal. If the engineer cannot fix the problem on his own or needs to replace equipment, he contacts the customer’s specialists.

  4. If the onsite signal level doesn't allow for stable operation, information about the bad signal is communicated to the Customer, who then makes a decision whether to dismantle or amplify the signal. If the decision is to dismantle the equipment, engineers dismantle the automated parcel terminal or transport it to a new location after making an order.

    In total, engineers responded to 2,300 work orders in 2018. For critical requests, specialists arrive on site within 4 hours and within 12 hours for other cases.

  5. Denis Dyachenko, Head of Automated Parcel Terminal Network Development at Ozon:

    “We chose ICL Services as the main contractor because the company has a lot of expertise in the market, was able to provide us with a unique price/quality ratio, and also knows how to work quickly. Our business is growing rapidly. In 2018, Ozon's revenue grew by 73%, and we don't plan to slow down this year. This kind of growth requires us to rapidly increase the delivery network, that's why it's important for us to work with a contractor who is willing to work with us at the same pace. We value flexibility in our work process and the ability to adapt to the dramatically changing realities of the business of automated parcel terminals. Transferring installation and maintenance work on automated parcel terminals to ICL Services has enabled Ozon to scale its business several times faster in 19 cities across Russia.”
  6. Rustem Kasimov, director of the Volga division at Ozon:

    “ICL Services have done a top-notch job for us. The video surveillance system fully meets the stated requirements. Now we use video surveillance in the regional logistics centre of Ozon to analyse situations with lost goods and to prevent theft. We will be happy to continue our cooperation at the new Ozon facilities because we saw ICL Services' team of experts at work. The installation and operation of the system were done efficiently and on time, which is crucial for us as a company operating in the fast-growing e-commerce market.”

Results

  • In total, 6.5 km of cable systems were laid at the Ozon logistics centre, four video servers were installed, seven switches and more than 200 cameras were mounted at an altitude of up to 12 meters. 6-8 people were involved in creating a common observation point. The work at the site was supervised by the chief engineer of ICL Services.
  • The entire video surveillance system was integrated with access control systems and fire systems. In the event of an incident, security officers can review camera recordings close to the sensor to make a decision on evacuation.
  • In parallel with the work at the logistics centre, ICL Services specialists installed local video surveillance systems for 10 to 15 cameras at distribution outlets in Kazan, Izhevsk, Nizhny Novgorod, Samara, Saratov, and Ulyanovsk.
  • In 2018, ICL Services specialists installed 468 automated parcel terminals in 14 cities. The cities were St. Petersburg, Kazan, Yekaterinburg, Rostov-on-Don, Krasnodar, Tver, Sochi, Nizhny Novgorod, Samara, Chelyabinsk, Perm, Ufa, Surgut, and Tyumen.
  • Engineers responded to 2,300 work orders in 2018. For critical requests, specialists arrive on site within 4 hours and within 12 hours for other cases.

Organization

Contact person

By clicking «submit» you consent to the processing of your personal data in accordance with article 9 of the federal law no. 152-fz «on personal data» dd. July 27, 2006
icl-services.com uses cookies, and by continuing browsing the website you give your consent to the use of cookies by us. Otherwise you should leave our website after reading this.
Up

ICL Services
Задать вопрос экспертам 8-800-333-98-70

Ozon

Ozon – одна из крупнейших российских e-commerce площадок, на которой представлено более 1,6 млн.товарных наименований в 24 категориях: от книг и одежды до продуктов питания и товаров для здоровья. Ежедневно компания обрабатывает более 80 000 тысяч заказов, более 90% из которых доставляются точно во временной интервал, выбранный клиентом. Сегодня на OZON 1,5 млн. уникальных пользователей в день, а лояльная пользовательская база свыше 30 млн.человек.

Сотрудничество ICL Services с Ozon началось в 2017 году — через полгода после открытия первого в ПФО складского комплекса интернет-магазина. Специалисты ICL Services помогли усовершенствовать систему видеонаблюдения, сократить затраты на штат и упростить работу службы безопасности.

Также инженеры ICL Services устанавливают и обслуживают почтоматы Ozon в 19 городах России.


Задачи

Логистический комплекс Ozon в поселке Столбище (Татарстан) — мезонинного типа, по сути, металлическая трехэтажная конструкция внутри складского комплекса. На каждом этаже комплекса — 20-25 рядов со стеллажами.

Заказчику была необходима система, которая бы сокращала хищения, могла подтвердить их факт и обеспечивала обзорное наблюдение на местах фасовки, упаковки и хранения. Среди других требований — интеграция видеонаблюдения с охранными, противопожарными системами и системой контроля доступа. Так служба безопасности могла бы формировать отчеты о работе сигнализаций и датчиков и управлять системой в едином интерфейсе.

Заказчик обратился в ICL Services и попросил оценить расчеты предыдущего подрядчика. Позже он запросил смету на проектирование, выполнение строительно-монтажных работ, оборудование и пусконаладочные работы. Специалисты ICL Services смогли снизить общую стоимость проекта, и компания подписала договор на оказание услуг.


Цели

  • Снижение нагрузки на службу безопасности
  • Установка торгового оборудования в 14 городах
Решение

Реализованное нами решение

  1. Снижение нагрузки на службу безопасности:

    • После проектно-изыскательских работ инженеры ICL Services помогли компании выбрать оборудование и определить расстановку камер.
    • Позже началось проектирование IT-системы и монтаж системы видеонаблюдения, а также интеграция пожарной сигнализации с отдельным программным комплексом VideoNet. Он помогает службе безопасности анализировать записи, устанавливать детекторы пересечения линии, детекторы оставленных предметов и сигнализировать о происшествиях.
  2. В феврале 2018 года специалисты ICL Services прошли обучение в московском офисе заказчика и приступили к установке, настройке и обслуживанию почтоматов Ozon в нескольких российских городах.


  3. Инженеры ICL Services отвечают за логистику: забирают почтоматы со склада заказчика, проверяют целостность после доставки, при необходимости фиксируют повреждения. Затем они устанавливают оборудование, монтируют систему безопасности, соединяют сервисные и пользовательские ячейки.

    После монтажа и настройки инженеры проверяют каналы связи, регулируют угол захвата камеры, тестируют устройство на открытие ячеек и фотографируют почтомат со всех сторон, чтобы подтвердить установку в том самом месте, где планировал заказчик.

    Когда помещение не позволяет разместить почтомат на планируемой площадке, инженеры предлагают новое место и согласовывают его с заказчиком.

  4. После доставки, монтажа, разводки и настройки инженеры ICL Services поддерживают почтоматы в рабочем состоянии: проводят планово-профилактические работы, меняют запчасти и устраняют проблемы. Когда пропадает связь с почтоматом, не работают мониторы, не сканируются штрихкоды или происходит обесточивание, инженеры выезжают по заявке от заказчика. В каждом городе есть как минимум один инженер, который обслуживает почтоматы.

    «Ozon пришлось бы иметь большой штат сотрудников, чтобы выполнять этот объем работ. Инженеры должны были бы знать, как обслуживать сеть, компьютеры, оборудование, поддерживать и обслуживать почтоматы. Кроме того, иметь штатных инженеров по всей России накладно», — отмечает Николай Золотцев, руководитель группы предоставления сервиса группы выездной технической поддержки ICL Services.

  5. Инженер на месте оценивает ситуацию и при возможности решает проблему — восстанавливает питание, канал связи, перезагружает почтомат. Если инженер не может устранить неполадку самостоятельно или требуется замена оборудования, он связывается со специалистами заказчика.

    Если на локации уровень сигнала не позволяет обеспечить стабильную работу, информация о плохом сигнале доводится до Заказчика, далее он принимает решение о демонтаже, либо усилении сигнала. Если решение принято в сторону демонтажа, то при соответствующем заказе инженеры демонтируют почтомат или перевозят на новую локацию.


  6. Денис Дьяченко руководитель направления развития сети почтоматов в Ozon:

    “Мы выбрали ICL Services в качестве основного подрядчика, т. к. компания обладает большой экспертизой на рынке, она смогла предоставить для нас уникальные условия по цене и качеству своих услуг, к тому же команда умеет работать оперативно, что очень важно. Наш бизнес быстро развивается – в 2018 году оборот от продаж Ozon вырос на 73%, и в этом году мы не планируем замедляться. Такой рост требует от нас быстрого увеличения сети доставки, поэтому для нас важно сотрудничать с подрядчиком, который готов работать с нами в таком же темпе. Мы ценим гибкость в процессах и умение подстраиваться под резко меняющиеся реалии почтоматного бизнеса. Передача монтажа и обслуживания почтоматов ICL Services позволила Ozon в несколько раз быстрее масштабировать бизнес в 19 городах России.”

    Рустем Касимов директор поволжского подразделения в Ozon:

    “ICL Services проделали для нас профессиональную работу – система видеонаблюдения полностью отвечает заявленным требованиям. Сейчас мы используем видеонаблюдение в региональном логистическом центре Ozon для разбора ситуаций с потерявшимися товарами и во избежание хищений. Мы будем рады продолжить сотрудничество на новых объектах Ozon, т. к. на практике убедились в том, что в ICL Services работает команда экспертов – установка и работа системы сделаны качественно и в срок, что критично важно для нас, как для компании, которая работает на быстрорастущем рынке e-commerce”.

Результаты

  • Всего в логистическом центре Ozon было проложено 6,5 км кабельных систем, установлено четыре видеосервера, семь коммутаторов и более 200 камер — на высоте до 12 метров. В создании единого обзорного пункта были задействованы 6-8 человек, работу на объекте контролировал шеф-инженер ICL Services.
  • Вся система видеонаблюдения интегрирована с системами контроля доступа и пожарными системами. При инциденте сотрудники службы безопасности могут посмотреть записи камер, близких к датчику, а уже потом принимать решение об эвакуации.
  • Централизованная система, выстроенная ICL Services, сократила затраты заказчика на штат и помогла службе безопасности оперативнее реагировать на угрозы.
  • Параллельно с работами в логистическом центре специалисты ICL Services устанавливали локальные системы видеонаблюдения на от 10 до 15 камер в пунктах выдачи заказов — в Казани, Ижевске, Нижнем Новгороде, Самаре, Саратове и Ульяновске.
  • За 2018 год специалисты ICL Services установили 468 почтоматов в 14 городах — Санкт-Петербурге, Казани, Екатеринбурге, Ростове-на-Дону, Краснодаре, Твери, Сочи, Нижнем Новгороде, Самаре, Челябинске, Перми, Уфе, Сургуте и Тюмени.
  • Всего за 2018 год инженеры выехали на 2300 заявки. По критическим заявкам специалисты прибывают на место в течение 4 часов, в остальных случаях — в течение 12 часов.

Марат Гиматов
эксперт по Техническому обслуживанию серверов

Организация

Контактное лицо

Я даю согласие на обработку своих персональных данных в соответствии со статьей 9 Федерального закона от 27 июля 2006 г. N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных»
На сайтах icl-services.com используются cookie-файлы. Оставаясь на сайте, вы даете свое согласие на использование нами cookie-файлов. Если, прочитав данное сообщение, вы не согласны, просим вас покинуть сайт.